Retro Style Shop

Mar 31, 2017 | Publisher: pixmarketing | Category: Lifestyle |  

Steampunk is a fictional alternative history, set in England during the Victorian or Edwardian period. In this fantasy universe, the world is steam powered; there are no gas powered vehicles or electric devices. Instead, transportation is dominated by giant airships, locomotives and ships. These vehicles are built with wood and steel, and are held together by over-sized rivets and elaborate support structures. Steampunk Clothing Steampunk is as much about heavy-duty machinery and brass fitted gadgets as it is about the fashion and clothing worn by its people. Steampunk fashion takes directly from the 19th century Victorian style of dress wear. Women wear lavish dresses heavily decorated with frills, lace and ribbons. Corsets, lingerie and other undergarments are also prominently featured in this dress style. Women's accessories like handbags and parasols are also common elements in steampunk fashion. Steampunk Clothing For Men Men wear Edwardian and Victorian style clothes, often with canes, top hats and other items suitable for the era. Especially important are gadgets from the steampunk universe. These devices, such as pocket watches, optical devices and brass goggles, are some of the most sought after fashion elements of the steampunk style. Lately, modding various modern devices, such as laptop computers and imitation firearms, have become a popular pastime for fans of this genre. Steampunk costumes have become frequent attire at cosplay events worldwide. Fans of the genre dress up in Victorian era clothing and augment them with steampunk inspired details. Gothic highlights and Freudian death-wish overtones are also common features implemented within the steampunk look. Crosses, bats, coffins and skulls define the Gothic Lolita genre that is set in the same time period as steampunk fashion. Genre crossing details are a common sight at cosplay events, and steampunk borrows heavily from all fashion styles of the Victorian era. Steampunk Movies, Anime and Manga Steampunk has been portrayed in works of fiction such as novels, movies, manga and anime. As steampunk gains recognition as a rightful fashion trend with staying power and cultural influence, elements of the style have moved from cosplay otaku events to showrooms and boutiques. From heavy brass goggles to beautiful Victorian dresses, Steampunk clothing is here to stay. Visit https://retrostyleshop.com for more on steampunk Steampunk Clothing https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-clothing Steampunk Googles & Glasses https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-goggles-glasses Steampunk Pocket Watch https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-pocket-watch Steampunk Bags & Backpacks https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-bags Steampunk Leggings https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-leggings-1 Steampunk Corset https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-corset Steampunk Earrings https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-earrings Steampunk Bracelet https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-bracelet Steampunk Jewelry https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-jewelry Steampunk Necklace https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-necklaces Steampunk Watches https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-watches Steampunk Wrist Watch https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-wrist-watch Steampunk Belts https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-belts Steampunk Purse https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-purse Steampunk Rings https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-rings Steampunk Masks https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-masks Steampunk Backpacks https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-backpacks Steampunk Plus Size https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-clothing-plus-size Steampunk Eyewear https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-eyewear Steampunk Sunglasses https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-sunglasses Steampunk Mini Hats https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-mini-hats Steampunk Vests https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-vests Steampunk Gloves https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/steampunk-gloves All Men's Steampunk https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/mens-steampunk-clothing-accessories All Women's Steampunk https://retrostyleshop.com/collections/women-steampunk

https://retrostyleshop.com/ - Retro style shop offers the best selection of steampunk clothing and accessories for men, women, and kids.
 

Comments

You must log in to comment

Dubai Escort Says:

I appreciate this